Uncategorized

Hello!

I have been a Kpop and Kdrama fan ever since i saw S.E.S performed in a Music show in Arirang TV in 2001 and watched My Sassy Girl in the same year. Back then, trying to find Kpop music and Kdrama with english subtitles were very difficult, not just because the internet back then was so slow (hello modem!), but also because in my country, no one listens to Korean or Chinese music unless you’re well, Korean or Chinese. I remember joining one of the first yahoogroup about Kpop in 2001 and soompi was the main source of all things Korean. The Kpop songs were downloaded in .wma files and music videos in .asf files (yes that old!!) and i would get my Korean dramas from a friend in CDs in poor quality (no HD quality back then too!).

Fast forward 16 years later, I’m still a huge fan, though while I occasionally listen to the new girl and boy groups, I dont spaz on them as I used to – i still prefer listening to old school Kpop. On the other hand, while the old Korean dramas are more melodramatic, I still love watching them and Korean movies because of the hotter actors and more fun drama plots.

I thought it’s finally time to write down my thoughts on the Korean dramas i watch. I have to admit though, I’m a slow watcher and I’m not a professional writer or drama critic. I just love watching them and sharing my thoughts on the characters and story. Hope you’ll have fun reading my posts and feel free to post your thoughts as well!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

