kdrama

secret garden

i wrote this short review in May 2011.

20101109_secret_garden_1

Title: Secret Garden / 시크릿 가든
Genre: Romance, comedy, fantasy, melodrama
Episodes: 20
Synopsis: The drama tells the story of Kim Joo Won (Hyun Bin), an arrogant and eccentric CEO who maintains the image of seeming perfection, and Gil Ra Im (Ha Ji Won), a poor and humble stuntwoman whose beauty and body are the object of envy amongst top actresses. Their accidental meeting, when Joo Won mistakes Ra Im for actress Park Chae Rin, marks the beginning of a tense, bickering relationship, through which Joo Won tries to hide a growing attraction to Ra Im that both confuses and disturbs him. To complicate matters further, a strange sequence of events results in them swapping bodies.
Stars: Ha Ji Won, Hyun Bin
Broadcast period: Nov 13, 2010 to Jan 16, 2011
Airtime: Sat and Sun 21:45
I only started liking Ha Ji Won when I watched her in Family Outing while I loved Hyun Bin in My Name is Kim Sam Soon. Looking forward to them together for the first time!
Review: This drama is very disappointing to me. I love both Hyun Bin and Ha Ji Won, they have sizzling chemistry but the story was so dragging I actually fast forwarded a lot of parts. For a stuntwoman, she kicks ass but other than that, she is so boring  I dont know why Joo Won likes her so much (just because she defies him??). Very little story development, it just got stuck with their relationship, and I don’t know what’s the point of the body swapping. I do love the sit up scene — very hot!
Leave a Reply

